Year In Review: 2014

The end of 2014 is slowly approaching, and a fresh start will be anticipated, along with the constant reminder during the first few months to write the end of a date as “15” instead of “14”. For me, personally, 2014 can be divided in the two halves: the first half being the time where I was finding my new home, while the second half consisted of me beginning to build a life in my new home.

It’s been a year of destroyed relationships, but also the revival of others and the beginning of even more.

It’s been a year of gut checks, and finding out how much drive and fire I still have in my system; fortunately, there’s still plenty of gas in the tank.

A year of smiles and laughter, and more tears than I’d care to remember. The ending of several chapters of a life I couldn’t seem to get away from, and the beginning of chapters I’d been too scared to start. Many failures. A few successes. The opportunity to get back to the basics, the foundation that began this incredible journey. As one can see, it’s been a very polarizing year: one I’ve enjoyed, but could also easily forget.

I wrote a blog post about what I plan to accomplish in the coming year. The bar has been set.

The year 2015 is near, but what’s most important is what I am doing at this moment. And every moment.

Here’s to a great present, and a promising future.

About mikeguillenblog

Nevada resident who splits time between Las Vegas and Phoenix. I'm a former professional golfer turned author, freelance writer, and blogger.
This entry was posted in Serious and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

