Goals for 2015: Updated

In a few weeks, 2014 will be over, and for many, it marks the time for a fresh start, a new benchmark to being achieving their goals, and those pesky New Year Resolutions. The year 2015 is particularly important to me for several reasons: I’ll be turning thirty in the Spring, the book I’m writing should be released, and everyone will start comparing the similarities and differences between the actual 2015 versus the Back to the Future 2015. I’ve compiled a short list of the goals I have set for the coming year, divided into categories.

Health:

Drop my body fat percentage to below 12% by the first day of Summer.

Golf:

* Shoot at least one score in the 60s

* Play, and finish in the top 5, in a professional golf tournament

* Film at least five instructional videos and put on YouTube for free

* Start my V1 Academy instruction

* Help at least one person fall in love with the game

Poker:

* Play in at least one WSOP bracelet event

* Play 50k hands online

* Play at least 500 hours live

* Win a live tournament (it’s the only thing in poker I’ve yet to do)

* Play in the Arizona State Championship

Writing:

* Finish my first book and have it published on my birthday

* Write at least 50k words worth of material on my blog

* Start a second memoir and a fiction novel

* Guest write an article on a well-established blog/website

Personal:

* Volunteer at least 100 hours

* Donate a portion of my live poker tournament earnings to grassroot charities

* Overcome my trust anxiety and build positive relationships

What are your 2015 goals? Feel free to share. Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

About mikeguillenblog

Nevada resident who splits time between Las Vegas and Phoenix. I'm a former professional golfer turned author, freelance writer, and blogger.
This entry was posted in Current Events, Golf, Poker, Serious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goals for 2015: Updated

  1. This is a seriously ambition goal list! Your personal goals are especially inspiring. Looks like you intend to make 2015 a year to remember- best of luck in accomplishing your goals!

Leave a Reply

