Five Goals for the Rest of 2014

1) Reach 25k (or more) views on this blog OR Average 5k (or more) views per month.

Either one of these goals would be good; achieving both would be awesome. They’re both predicated on the material I produce, and my ability to network efficiently. Which ties into the next goal:

2) Reach 10k (or more) followers on Twitter and 2k (or more) likes on my Facebook Fan Page

I put these two goals at the top because they’re the easiest to accomplish, at least from an effort standpoint. As long as I can produce material that people enjoy, and network efficiently, I’ll reach these goals easily.

3) Go on a date (i.e. don’t have a social life that sucks as much as it does now).

Part of this is determined by the fact that I’ve yet to establish a stable home life, but I see no reason why I can’t meet at least a couple nice girls within the next 7 1/2 months. If so, then a stable home life is the least of my worries.

4) Get back into the poker tournament/cash game scene.

Ever since Black Friday, I’ve been reticent about doing something I enjoy and have had success at. Why? I’m not exactly sure. It’s more than just the action and the challenge I miss; some of the coolest people I’ve met are either recreational or professional poker players, and I definitely miss being around like-minded people (at least more often than I am now).

5) Finish the book that I’ve been brainstorming.

This one is easily the most difficult, mainly because it hinges on my ability to produce the material in real-time. I’m staying vague about the details of the concept(s), but what I can say is that if I’m able to reach this goal, and the goals associated with it, the above goals will be exponentially easier.

Do you have any goals that you’re working towards? Comment below.

About mikeguillenblog

Nevada resident who splits time between Las Vegas and Phoenix. I'm a former professional golfer turned author, freelance writer, and blogger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

